Drawing & positioning in Sketch

Drahomír Posteby-Mach
Design + Sketch
Published in
2 min readMar 1, 2017

Today I am going to show you how to position and draw objects in Sketch at the same time.

We are talking about the Sketch app for Mac

I have already mentioned (in one of my articles) how to draw an object that is expanding from its centre. Today I would like to add one more quick tip that may save you some time and make the whole design process even more smooth.

I have always been struggling with positioning objects in Sketch precisely (or at least approximately) while drawing them. There is an easy way how to draw an object and position it simultaneously. Take a look at the gif to get to know what I mean by that.

Positioning while drawing objects in Sketch

All you need to do to position shapes while drawing them is to hold the space key when drawing it.

I hope that this little tip can save you some time. Do not hesitate to recommend the article if you find it useful.

See you soon with more nice Sketch tips and tricks. Bye bye!

https://postebymach.com

--

--

Drahomír Posteby-Mach
Design + Sketch

🇸🇪 I am a brand identity manager and I help businesses get higher value and more customers. Currently in Malmö, Sweden 🇸🇪