How to Stay Positive in Difficult Times

It’s not easy but we can get through this together

Roz Andrews
Small Steps

--

When I decided to make 2020 my most positive year yet, I didn’t have even an inkling of what was to come.

When I compiled my list of 366 positive words, one for every day of 2020, I didn’t realize how much I’d need each word to help me through difficult days.

Even when I wrote Positive Words and Plans for March at the beginning of this month, I had no idea what was the come in the next few weeks.

Recently, I’ve been struck by the relevancy of each day’s positive word, which I chose at random at the end of 2019.

Safe

“Safe” was the positive word for last Friday, a day when the world suddenly seemed unsafe. A day when many countries were announcing travel bans or restrictions, and closures of schools, cafes and bars. A day when Spain followed Italy into lock-down.

Agreement

“Agreement” was the word for last Sunday — a day when many people were panic-buying. What a day to remember to agree with others, not fight over toilet paper and to only buy what you need, leaving enough for others.

Believe

--

--

Roz Andrews
Small Steps

Writer, book editor, proofreader & founder of www.rawritersforhire.com and www.medium.com/small-steps, moving forward in life, one small step at a time.