Studio C: the Redux

Where I Write

Clay Rivers
SNAPSHOTS
Published in
2 min readDec 7, 2018

--

Same room, different angle. If you’ve been reading my autobiographical essays over the years or even if you’ve stumbled across one or two, you’ll find items referenced in them. Take for example, the red lacquered frame photo: that’s the cast photo from the first year of Show Biz Is. The Donald Duck picture at the top was featured in TIME magazine, unfortunately that’s not me as the Billed One; but the trip was offered to me and I turned it down (not knowing it for TIME, yes I kicked myself over it). All four of the books I’ve penned sit on the second and third shelves, along with The Food Safety Book which I published for a client (as mentioned here). Propped up against the books is a Saint Luke icon given to me for service at my church. Books from and about Paris are sprinkled in there. The packaging design award for those clever amenities also hangs on the wall (mentioned here). My trusty MacBook Pro is really where the magic happens and secrets are stored. Last but not least there’s a mini catalog from T&Co (not TaCo, Jack — ha!) because well, I’m a sucker for nice thing or two. Don’t judge.

Love one another.

--

--

Clay Rivers
SNAPSHOTS

Artist, author, accidental activist, & EIC Our Human Family (http://medium.com/our-human-family) and OHF Weekly (https://www.ohfweekly.org) Twitter: @clayrivers