Music!!!!!!

“Music is the soundtrack of our lives” ~ Radio Rebel

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents
3 min readJun 27, 2016

--

Music is a lot of things to each one of us in the world. It’s where we’ve been, where we’re going and everywhere in between: Radio Rebel has stated in their Disney movie!

Music is a way to express what we are feeling in life and so much more. Music to me has been a great tool for me with many things. Coping methods, ways to ease my thoughts when feeling anxious, whenever I feel the need to be inspired and many more. But a couple years ago I had a thought come to my mind about writing my own biography. So I started on February 3rd, 2014 and within 2 hours after starting, I had over 2,000 words already on my iPad screen. Throughout the times I’ve worked on it, I think about how big 2,000 words is to accomplish in just 2 hours is really – especially when you realize and notice how big that truly is. 2,000 words is absolutely amazing. When I started working on it, I listen to music which helped the words flow from my mind onto the blank document and it was unbelievably amazing! The flow that came with listening to music, is just mind-blowing. It’s so crazy amazing at how powerful it can be when you just add music overall the idea itself.

Music is what helps me find the right words and easily flows them into a great document that later turns into something more amazing that I ever thought it would be. I’m still currently working on it. I’ve had some time that I wasn’t working on it at all because I had other small and medium size projects I wanted to achieve first before continue adding more content into my biography. Which I believe that I should ignore editing it into chapters and just focus on adding all the content that I intend to share with the world inside it and then move to that stage and then the remaining stages like a front and back pages…

Music is also what moves, inspires, and impacts not just ourselves but our lives overall. And that right there is more powerful than you may even realize.

“Inspiring others and the rest of my life purpose is what makes me the absolute happiest, confident & proud when I’m achieving it overall the whole thing itself. It makes me proud to be who I want to be. I love absolutely all that it makes me as a human being. How I just start doing what I’m passionate for and the rest just flows through really nicely and nothing is better than that to me. Therefore, this is what I want in my life as my main priority to achieve with it. And I’m not gonna nor willing to give in to the power that comes with the negative comments against achieving this huge & life-altering goal of mine that I feel so strongly, that I’d fight for it. And I’m not gonna back down. And I know it’s a lot to take on for me and to risk but I’m willing to take the risks without a doubt.”

Music is what pushes us when we don’t have the motivation or willpower to work towards any of our goals; when we are moving ourselves up off the couch to go and make a change in ourselves and the world, it leads to this quote:

“If it doesn’t challenge you, it won’t change you.” – Fred Devito

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Social Change Agents

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.