Continue to the topic of least blog, we talked about the perfect performance of your presentation. Last time, we solve the problems about how to make a perfect PPT. This time, we will continue to consider how to make a perfect performance in your presentation.

Preparing your speaker notes
You’d better make the speaker notes by yourself if you can not remember every idea you want to express. Do not put the whole things in the speaker notes. I used to put the full sentences in the speaker notes. When the presentation started, I was so nervous that I couldn’t speak a word. I took out my speaker notes and just read what I write down. Also, there were too many sentences, I when I tried to find the next point, I lost in my speaker notes. From my experience, I learned that speaker notes should be convenient and effective. Just put the key terms on your speaker notes to remind yourself what is the next point.

Rehearsal is the most important thing
As I mentioned on my second blog. I opened my camera to record my practice. Also, you need a timer to remind yourself how minute you left. Imagine that you are face to the audience. Speak loudly and clearly. Attend to keep the pause time. It is a chance to give the audience time that they can understand you and follow your mind. Watching your videos and finding the drawbacks, that is the great time to fix your problem through the videos.

Adjust to Your Surroundings
Arriving early to make sure you won’t be late! You should check your surround to fit it. If it’s possible, come to the stage and try to speak several sentences with the microphone. Adjust the voice of microphone and the light.

Performance of your presentation
Before your presentation, Taking out of your coat and stretching yourself. You should remember that take a deep breath and give a smile to yourself! It can remit your feeling of nervous,Also, it can give yourself the confidence. Feel free to move and doing some body language when you are doing the presentation. You will look more natural and relax. Speak loudly and clearly. Making sure that everyone can hear you clearly.

I believe you are more confident to do your next presentation now.

--

--