The Great Resignation at Ramsey Solutions

--

Doing it Scared

Screenshot from 1–25–22 email

I’ve written several articles about Dave Ramsey and former Ramsey personality Chris Hogan, but today I’m going to share my favorite Ramsey personality Christy Wright, or at least she was.

On January 25 I received an email with a link to her latest YouTube video.

Last year I unsubscribed to her Business Boutique Academy. It wasn’t an easy thing, but I no longer wanted to support Ramsey Solutions. Don’t get me wrong, they helped me get out of debt, and I was a long-time follower, almost 30 years.

But something has changed in the organization, and I don’t identify with their reality. Such as, mounting court cases and cease and desist orders against former employees and their families, really? What are they trying to hide?

So, it comes as no surprise that after twelve years, Christy is leaving Ramsey Solutions. Leaving her brand, and her business. Sure, you can still get her books, if you want to call them that. Anything they create belongs to Ramsey Solutions.

Am I sad that she’s leaving Ramsey Solutions?

I’m ecstatic for her, go — run as fast as you can Christy!

When I watched her video goodbye, her passion comes through as always. She says she’s not reading a script, and no one is…

--

--

Patricia Rosa
The Workplace Journal Some Experience Required

Blending boomer work ethics in an online world. Editor of The Workplace Journal and the Pet Cafe