An Ode to Dancing

A poem for 2021 in music titles

Alice
Songstories
2 min readDec 22, 2021

--

Photo by blocks on Unsplash

Lately
You might think
This world, like it is
I feel so bad

In the shadows
Night and day

Lately
More mess
Barely friends
No fun
Heartbreak

Time fog
Running on and on
Tick tock, heartbeat

The future of the future
Getting kinda boring
Lose my cool
Nasty daytime ghosts

My heart is in the wrong place

Song titles - Part I (from Spotify)

Hey, it’s alright
Remember where you are
Here
Be right here
Dancing
Music is the light
The rest is noise

Keep going
Because it’s in the music
Like a hunger
Hanging on
Keep this fire burning

You, move
Clap your hands
Walk that walk
Move your feet

Don’t give up
Dance

My hands
Over my head
Body
Floating desire

Tripping up
Falling
Cool air
Sunshine skin

Music is the answer
Let it carry you

Maybe we could
Dance naked under palmtrees
Last night
Newborn

Take your time, alright
You’ve got the love
Take it slow
Patience

Song titles - Part II (from Spotify)

Cheers to the end of another long year!

If you’ve enjoyed reading this, check out more of my (free) Medium articles here: A little bit about me and my writing.

--

--