The Little Things Add Up: How to Care for Your Bipolar Disorder

What my online content taught me about mental illness.

Scott Ninneman
Speaking Bipolar
Published in
3 min readSep 27, 2022

--

Image created by author with Canva.

Do you ever feel like life is just one big juggling act? It seems like we’re constantly trying to balance a million different things at once.

For people with bipolar disorder, this balancing act can be even more difficult. We have to worry about our mental health, our relationships, our work, and our daily routines. It’s hard to keep track of it all.

It’s easy to get bogged down in the major things. We often focus on our primary goals and forget about the little things that make up our day-to-day lives. But it’s important to remember that the little things can add up to make a big difference.

“It’s not the big things that add up in the end; it’s the hundreds, thousands, or millions of little things that separate the ordinary from the extraordinary.” — Darren Hardy

Do they add up?

Do the little things really add up? Absolutely! Consider a brief history of my time as an online content creator. I published my first blog post on February 26, 2018. It took me 10 hours to write, edit, create graphics, and publish the post. I looked at other blogs with hundreds of posts and worried I would never get there.

--

--

Scott Ninneman
Speaking Bipolar

Helping you understand and thrive with bipolar disorder. Editor of the Speaking Bipolar Publication. Let's connect: https://speakingbipolar.com/socialmedia