What will you do in the next 7 minutes ⏱?

Dani Mini
Special Nation
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readJun 27, 2021

--

Reading this would be a great choice!

Hi there all you special people,

My autistic son Diego is a phenomenal teacher. Here are two lessons from him I’ve been pondering lately:

Why “I Didn’t Have Time’ Is Almost Never a Valid Excuse

Diego loves to pray. And though I’m not even sure I believe in God, I do believe in the power of prayer.

The Power of Prayer

Finally, I will take the liberty of sharing that Diego started a job at a cafe his father was very involved in making a reality. He’s super excited and suddenly turns serious at work. Here’s a picture I posted to my Instagram (follow for many day-to-day lessons from Diego, if you’re so included — which I hope you are of course):

Image by author. Posted with Diego’s permission

Stay cool (especially if you live in the western US) and be well.

Daniella

--

--

Dani Mini
Special Nation

Dani is a special education advocate and writer of anything worth pondering, from autism to Botox.