2020 NFL SEASON PREVIEW

2020 NFL Season Preview and Predictions, plus Week 1 Picks

The NFL season is here! What teams will surprise or disappoint, who wins MVP and other awards, and a 2020 Super Bowl pick!

Brandon Anderson
SportsRaid
Published in
8 min readSep 13, 2020

--

OPENING DAY IS FINALLY HERE!! It always feels like Opening Day of the NFL season will never get here, but this year, “never” was actually a real option with the pandemic throwing sports into a loop. I must admit agnosticism toward football until mid-August when I remembered there’s literally billions of dollars at stake here, and the NFL was always going to try this. Let’s hope this thing works.

I’ve written 20,000+ words of NFL Season Preview the last few weeks at Action Network and Medium, so I thought I’d gather everything in one place. I won’t go in depth on teams since I already previewed each at length, but I threw together our first 2020 Power Rankings. After that I pick my six favorite over/unders and predict this year’s standings, league MVP, and other award winners. Then it’s playoff winners and a Super Bowl LV pick, plus quick Week 1 picks at the end. Let’s play some football!!

Check out the full 2020 team-by-team preview if you missed it:

--

--

Brandon Anderson
SportsRaid

Sports, NBA, NFL, TV, culture. Words at Action Network. Also SI's Cauldron, Sports Raid, BetMGM, Grandstand Central, Sports Pickle, others @wheatonbrando ✞