Wishsurf

Daily Update form | How to publish

Day Month Year

Alex Kuznetsov
Startup Everyday
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2020

--

I’ve decided to share a form that I use for wishsurf daily updates that I share on Medium. It is a modified version of the weekly update from Y Combinator SUS. You could read the reasoning behind the idea of daily updates in my first update.

Not enough time has passed from the start of daily updates experiment, but I have some conclusions already.

  • I have additional motivation to work every day because I need to publish something
  • Answering questions in the form helps to plan the work for the next day
  • Extra exposure is always a great thing for a startup
  • Social network pages of startup get some content every day

Here are a few pieces of advice for publishing daily updates:

  1. Use kicker to distinguish the projects that you are working on
  2. Add a number or date to the title so that they can be recognised
  3. Try to tell a story about your working day in the comments section
  4. Don’t forget to find a beautiful picture on Unsplash or other services and use it as a featured image

If you would like to publish your startup journey in Startup Everyday, reach me out…

--

--