Struggling with Business Plan? Use Lean Canvas

“Hit Refresh Your Business Plan.” Why I borrowed my blog caption from Satya Nadella’s latest book?

Swarnendu De
Startup Grind
Published in
10 min readNov 28, 2017

--

Everything has a reason. I have too ;)

A week ago, I was just brushing up my eyes through the LinkedIn feed, when my eyes got stuck here — in this post. Nick was actually asking the fellow Lean Startup experts what tool he might use to track assumptions.

A conversation that kept me hooked into. With people throwing suggestions like the use of Trello, BMC, upperstory.io, and even Spreadsheet to track dozens of assumptions. The pivotal point was when Ash Maurya, creator of lean canvas entered the session.

I was excited at the fact which he noted down. Here’s a screen captured.

He spoke about Lean Canvas, something not new to me, but I was unaware of the fancy name. (Seems like I’m a NOOB! :O)

--

--

Swarnendu De
Startup Grind

Founder of Innofied & AllRide ★ Helped 1500+ Founders Build Their Technology Products & Startups ★ Author of Books with 50k+ copies sold ★ Speaker ★ Mentor