When I Was Captain Gas — My Story and the One My Daughter Tells

Andy Romanoff
Stories I've Been Meaning to Tell You

--

my card in those days

Hi, I published a new story yesterday about my times as Captain Gas, the years I spent turning on lots of people to Nitrous Oxide. The story is called Captain Gas, from Ken Kesey to Steven Spielberg. Simultaneously my daughter published her take on my memories as My Father the Wild Man, Larger Than Life. As you can imagine these stories are from two very different perspectives but I hope you will find they are both worth reading. The editors of Medium apparently thought so. They made both stories Editors Picks yesterday!

Read my story here, My Story

Then read her story here, Zans Story

Thanks for following me! I promise not to clog up your inbox and I’ll do my best to make what I write worth reading.

Andy

--

--

Andy Romanoff
Stories I've Been Meaning to Tell You

One part of me knows it doesn’t matter if you read these stories or not, the other part thinks it might be the reason I’m here.