Team: The Founder and Real Estate Expert

SwissRealCoin
swissrealcoin
Published in
3 min readMay 12, 2018

Welcome to our second ‘Meet the Team’ blogpost. In the first one we introduced the Crypto Real Estate CTO and Co-Founder, Yauhen Yakimovich.

Big ideas often start with a tricky situation that needs solving. Read on to learn more about the story of the SRC founder and CEO, Brigitte Luginbühl.

What sparked your interest in Crypto and how did you first get involved?
Friends told me about Bitcoin in 2015 and I was instantly fascinated by the future potential. I then started learning about blockchain and soon started investing in Altcoins. What I loved and still love about the crypto space, is that we are still at the beginning. The biggest revolutions are still ahead of us and I can’t wait to see what’s coming next — and to be part of it myself with my own business.

Why did you decide to found SwissRealCoin?
Last summer I went on a road trip with my partner. Before entering Iran on the way from Switzerland to Kyrgyzstan, my crypto wallet was on crash course. I was offline for 10 days and fearing that I was losing all my crypto investments. That was the moment when I realised the world needs a more stable crypto currency. Over the next few days this thought became more and more concrete, especially when I started combining the idea with the current situation in real estate asset management. In my 10 years in real estate, I have gained a lot of experience and know exactly where transparency and efficiency are needed. After thinking about it for a few days, the idea started forming more and more and it just made sense to me to do this. A few weeks later I met Yauhen, who has a strong PropTech background and we decided to take on this adventure together and found a company.

What’s your biggest strength that helped you starting your own business?
I have always been a very action-oriented person. Planning and strategising are important elements of founding your own company, but to turn an idea into reality you sometimes need to act fast, get your hands dirty and put your thoughts into action. Within just a few days and weeks, I put together an amazing team of 10 people and got some great and experienced board members and advisors on board. Whatever I do, I do it with passion and that definitely helped getting the right people on board.

What was the most important and impactful advice anyone ever gave to you?
My partner, who is a successful entrepreneur and crypto enthusiast, once told me that as an entrepreneur you “can’t wait for the light to turn green. Start driving at orange.” and that entrepreneurship means solving a series of connected problems. This advice has definitely helped me starting my own business.

Brigitte Luginbühl loves spending time in the Swiss mountains to recharge her batteries and recently moved to the country side with her partner Tobias Reichmuth (CEO SUSI Partners) where they host famous crypto brunches and jam sessions for friends, crypto enthusiasts and entrepreneurs.

--

--