Embrace the Chaos. Write from the Moment.

A chaotic life has more perks for online writers than you think

Aldric Chen
The Startup

--

A young lady capturing her thoughts on a tablet.
Photo by Sebastian Pandelache on Unsplash

Writing is a tricky business.

It requires us to start from nothing. That is the problem.

Because when we start from zero…

  • We need to give birth to new ideas.
  • We must find unexplored angles for our writing.
  • We work to continuously refine and sharpen a unique final message.

Usually, it takes me 30 minutes longer to finish an online article draft when I am starting from absolutely nothing. Time flies… for the wrong reason.

So, I learned to avoid it.

In fact, everyone can. Here’s how.

Your Writing Style Can Be Developed from Your Unique Personality

I believe in this.

Everyone is a writer in their capacity. There are ideas, messages, opinions, criticisms, provocations, and a long list we want to share with others.

I argue that our perspective around that one idea matters more than the idea itself.

Let me use the concept of Minimalism to elaborate.

--

--

Aldric Chen
The Startup

24x Top Writer (as of June 2023). Serial eavesdropper. I capture interesting & uncomfortable real-life retirement / work-life stories the way they are.