NOTE-TAKING

How to Take Notes: Insights From AI, Neuroscience, a Sociologist, and a Free App

Insights and tools to help you take better notes and think better

Hause Lin
The Startup
Published in
5 min readJul 19, 2020

--

Why do we take notes? How should we take notes?

I’ve been thinking quite a lot about note-taking lately. I debated with friends, did some research, and this post summarizes what I’ve learned about the second question: How should we take notes? (See also my post on how to learn.)

If you’re interested in why we take notes, check out my post below:

Below, I’ll describe how an app, Obsidian, a sociologist, neuroscience, and artificial intelligence (AI) have changed the way I think about note-taking.

Free and incredible…

--

--

Hause Lin
The Startup

researcher | like to learn, think, discuss ideas, combine data & behavioral science, classical music | hauselin.com | linkedin: t.ly/Ybvy