My Bulletproof Framework on Workload Management To Win Long Races

6 out of 10 Millennials reported feeling burned out. Here’s where we are missing the point.

Anirban Kar
The Startup

--

Photo by Tima Miroshnichenko from Pexels design by the author.

The reason why none of my earlier ventures worked was that I was a bumbling idiot. I had absolutely no idea how long it took to pull off a profitable business. I operated with a misconception that the payoff would be immediate. It didn’t end up well.

At the risk of sounding cliched, I must admit I was sprinting for a 100 meters race, not knowing it was a marathon. Not knowing where the finish line was, I wanted to run so fast that I stumbled and fell on my face down at the starting line itself.

What did I stumble upon? It was the invisible hurdle of burnout, nobody warned me about.

No, I am not the only unprepared one who burned himself too quick. Not even close.

In a study conducted on 1,500 U.S. workers, it turned out 59% of Millenials, along with 58% of Gen Z, feel more stressed-out than ever. Then, there come the people climbing up the ladder pretty fast without experiencing any burnout whatsoever.

But how? What’s their secret? How did the invisible barrier stand for us and not for them?

--

--

Anirban Kar
The Startup

Indian blogger. Words in Mind Cafe, Start Up, & Better Humans. Support me by getting a Membership here: https://anirbankar.medium.com/membership