Social Status Pyramid

Our place in the world

Danny Oak
The Startup

--

I often think about my place in the world.

I think of what I did today to improve my situation, the steps I took towards my goals and try to imagine where I will be in a year and why I’m not there yet…

Am I really doing all I can? Am I trying to fool myself by adapting the ends to justify my means?

It has never been as easy as it is today for someone to improve and reach their goals.

Creating a business of our own or starting a side hustle is a possibility a few clicks away.

Learning something that improves us is more affordable than going to the grocery store.

But if this is true, why do so many of us struggle to make our dreams come true?

Why can’t we choose a goal, define a path and do the work that takes us there?

Photo by Lili Popper on Unsplash

If it is a fact that there are almost no barriers today preventing us from launching personal projects, it is also true that our actions have never been so scrutinized as today.

With thousands of eyes watching our moves and sharp fingertips anxious to type the…

--

--

Danny Oak
The Startup

Writer | Writing about my journey to become who I want to be. Join my newsletter SOAK for exclusive content. Join here: http://bit.ly/3y0jT0Z