Solopreneurship Is an Idea That Can Change Your Life

Entrepreneurship is too fancy for most people to successfully do.

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
5 min readJul 28, 2022

--

Photo by Camille Favreau on Unsplash

Entrepreneurship is a dangerous idea.

Once startup magazines and Silicon Valley started selling the idea we should all become the next Mark Zuckerberg or Travis Kalanick, entrepreneurship was doomed.

I loved entrepreneurship in my 20s. It led me to build a startup that employed more than 100 people. I thought I was King D*ck. The nasty ego of entrepreneurship crept into my life.

I eventually walked away from it all. And I was left with dark mental illness that took bloody years to heal from. I deserved it.

Like with all ideas, when they die they become reborn again.

Entrepreneurship has changed. Here’s what has replaced it that’s far more reachable to us normies.

The naughty secret of solopreneurship

Solopreneurship carries the nasty remains of entrepreneurship in its name.

It’s really just a fancy way for saying “making money online.” It’s the idea that any of us can be a one-person business if we want.

We became obsessed with this new idea during the great resignation of 2020. Millions of…

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb