For Years I Haven’t Used A ToDo App, Now I Think I Need To Start Using One Again.

I Have Managed My tasks Without Them, But Now My Workload Has Started To Grow On Me.

Andy Sporring
Taking Notes

--

Photo by Surja Sen Das Raj on Unsplash

In September 2022, I wrote an article explaining why I quit using Todo Lists, and I have been managing my productivity well without any ToDo lists. I have booked meetings in my calendar, but that’s about it.m

But now I find myself in a position where my workload has increased significantly, as well as my personal life. So for the sake of my mind, I need to find a solution to ‘Keep Calm And Keep Going!’ So this article is the first step for me to find an app that can satisfy my needs without having to be maintained too much.

My Wanted Specifications

  • Easy to add and organize tasks: It shouldn’t have to be more than two steps to add and organize tasks.
  • More than one way to organize tasks: The more, the merrier; Tag, lists, projects, and more.
  • Reminder of your deadlines: You should be able to choose the ways you want to be notified.
  • Clean user interface. It should be easy to fit it into your workflow.
  • Cross-platform syncing: Seamless sync between whatever place you use the app.

--

--

Andy Sporring
Taking Notes

Multipassioned Creative Digital Writer | PKM & Notetaking Expert | Pod & Atomicaster | Composer | Author