Not part two

The gorks stole my rights

Victor Falquer
Tales of Absurdia
2 min readDec 9, 2017

--

First off, I’m sorry for taking so long between stories.

Apparently NaNoWriMo is a trend in other fractures too, so my Eldnari editor was too overloaded with work and taking too long to read my pieces. I had to let him go. You might start to notice more mistakes and the story line not flowing properly, and I’m sorry for that.

I recently found myself obsessed with the Fall of Aleria, and I wanted to give you the best description about what happened over there. The fact that it happened so long ago, and that most of those who were there are sadly deceased didn’t make my job easy.

After a long time of searching, I found the best source, but I can’t disclose about them, as they asked to stay anonymous. I was already starting to write about the fall, but I have a little problem. The gorks found me.

They did not like the fact that I was talking about their failed attempt to conquer Aleria. Gorkia’s public relations agency might obsessively say that it was not a failure, just a series of unfortunate events that led to the Fall. I don’t mind to what they think, as I must stay true to my stories: it was their biggest flop, and it cost one of the most beautiful Fractures and many lifes.

Concerning the true story, I was forbidden to write about it by the Union’s Committee of Fact-Checking. They deemed that the contat was too strong, and many sentient creatures could find it offensive, especially the gorks. (Could this be the beginning of an institutionalized censorship?)

I petitioned for a rehearing, but until they take my pledge, I am legally obliged to avoid this subject at all costs. Please do not ask me about the Fall, I can’t say anything else without being sued by the Gorks. Their lawyers are even harder to deal with than their unethical war tactics.

Also, I’ve heard that Goblins are currently producing a movie about the Fall, and the Gorks are depicted as the heroes. Suspicious enough?

Beware, though, for strange things have been happening all around Absurdia, and I (still) can talk about those freely…

Tales of Absurdia are mostly short stories about our crazy universe. If you like this one, check out the first tale here. You can pretend they’re fictional, but they are as real as your reality. Also, I’m sorry for any grammar mistakes, feel free to let me know about them or to criticize my stories on the comments section.

--

--

Victor Falquer
Tales of Absurdia

Writer, economist, data scientist wannabe and then some