Photo by Anuj Yadav on Unsplash

Time tunnel book

Whirls in Time

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales
Published in
6 min readJan 24, 2024

--

“There are no secrets that time does not reveal.”#7

Continues from #6

Today Amritaya brought us to the river for boating. I was a little bit afraid. Looking at my pale face he seemed to understand

He said, “Ronny, are you excited?”

Ronny replied, “Yes, I like the old boat.”

He glanced at me and said, “Eka are you ready to go?”

I smiled half-heartedly and nodded. We sat in the round boat which swung when we moved.

I asked the boatman, “Are you sure this boat is not going to swing too much and throw us into the river?”

He said, “Stay still and nothing will happen.”

Ronny said, “Eka, don’t tell me you can’t swim?”

I swallowed my fear saying, “Yes you are right, so please don’t move Ronny.”

Both the boatman and Ronny were laughing at me. I saw Amritaya smiling and trying to hold his laugh.

I asked in fear, “Amritaya, will you save me if I fall in the water?”

He smiled and replied, “I am going to rescue you from every problem, it’s my promise.”

--

--

Asmi
Tantalizing Tales

Dreamy Drama 💟 wild women 🤷‍♀️ Fantasy Fondness 😶‍🌫️ Seren Spirit 🪷