How I Imagine My Fellow Middle School Teachers as Anime Characters

I teach on an amazing team of middle school teachers! This is how I imagine them as anime characters.

Anime Teacher
Teachers on Fire Magazine

--

Photo by Gracia Dharma on Unsplash

One of the ways I engage students is by asking them to imagine themselves (or me) as anime characters.

It’s a fun icebreaker question in our Middle School Anime Club!

Which anime character are you?

As a note of professionalism, I never ask students to describe other faculty as characters unless that teacher is present for the conversation. However, as an adult, it’s certainly a thought exercise I am willing to entertain long enough to write about online.

Focusing solely on my grade level, I would imagine my fellow teachers as the following anime characters:

Meet The Team

Science Teacher

Senku Ishigami from Dr. STONE

Our science teacher is the ultimate legendary science teacher archetype.

--

--