Start Here: Zero to JavaScript — function, for-loops, if-else

Jack Yeh
TeamZeroLabs
Published in
7 min readNov 19, 2020

--

Bite size Javascript Lesson you can finish in 3–5 minutes!
Missed the previous lesson on Data Types? Go here.

Photo by Jess Bailey on Unsplash

Context: You need to learn JavaScript in Less than 3 Weeks for a job interview

We have all been there. I did Python and Java in college, and during the second job interview of my life, my then-boss asked me:

Can you do any frontend programming? Do you know any Javascript?

I answered honestly that I don’t know any JavaScript.

Ok, read this book and come learn on the job

Before I know it, I have been doing JavaScript for 12 years!
In today’s lesson, I will teach you about Function/For-loops/If-Else.

Before Jumping In

Every example in this article can be run inside Chrome’s console, which you can access by:

  • Open a new Blank Tab
  • Right click and select Inspect
  • Select the Console Tab, see a little blue > arrow
  • Let’s cook.

Almost Forgot… Let’s go over Variables

--

--

Jack Yeh
TeamZeroLabs

I monitor your full stack deployment in production, so you can sleep at night. Docker | Kubernetes | AWS | Prometheus | Grafana