Build HTML website without coding and host free

TechDesigners.net is live! We shares resources for Product Design and UX Design.

Rosy H Nguyen
Tech Designers

Newsletter

2 min readNov 22, 2020

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Finally the website TechDesigners.net is live! I have been working on this side hustle for weeks.

I build my website in pure HTML and CSS WITHOUT coding

Everyone is scared of coding. So do I. I build all the content in Notion, then use the “Export HTML” function to get the HTML and CSS.

I then added the simple responsive code to make the website responsive on mobile devices.

Add this code between <head> and </head> labels on your html page

<meta content=“width=device-width,initial-scale=1,maximum-scale=1,user-scalable=no” name=“viewport” >

<meta content=“IE=edge,chrome=1” http-equiv=“X-UA-Compatible”>

<meta name=“HandheldFriendly” content=“true”>

Paste it on your site .css file.

/* Tablet Landscape */

@media screen and (max-width: 1024px) {

#primary { width:68%; }

#secondary { width:30%; margin-left:2%;}

}

/* Tabled Portrait */

@media screen and (max-width: 768px) {

#primary { width:100%; }

#secondary { width:100%; margin-left:0;}

}

I build host my website free for life on Github

I have written the step by step tutorial for this. All you need is to sign up for a free Github account.

  1. Create a GitHub account and your first repositories
  2. Set up your repository name, CName
  3. Upload your HTML, CSS, JS files to your repository
  4. Set up DNS setting for your domain
  5. Set up SSL
  6. Enforce HTTPS with Cloudflare

The website collects numerous resouces for UX designers and Product Designers.

Disruptive List of Resources to Learn Product Design

Design Gal by Maggie

All in One Bookmark from Evernote

Resources by Humane by Design

Designrescour.es

Service Design Tools

UX Tools

Interfacer.xyz

More online courses, designers to follow are posted on TechDesigners.net

Feel free to ping me on LinkedIn. For more useful resources, or 1-on1 Q&A chat, read more on my Quora space here!

Visit me at TechDesigners.net ☕🤞

--

--

Rosy H Nguyen
Tech Designers

Digital Product Designer. UX Designer. Udemy Instructor. Author on Amazon Kindle. Visit me bio.link/rosyhnguyen