Game Boy Advance

Retro fun while living in quarantine.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

Two Game Boy Advance Consoles and three Pokemon games.
My Game Boy collection, so far.

As I mentioned in my Nintendo Switch Review, I have always had a deep nostalgic love for Nintendo and the Game Boy. I was lucky enough as a child to get an Original Game Boy; it came out a year after I was born. Between my brother and me, we had all the different variants of Game Boy, including the Pocket, Color, and Advance.

To be honest, I never was a hardcore gamer, so I didn’t play many of the great game franchises that the Game Boy had. The primary game I think of when I remember playing my red Game Boy Pocket was Pokemon Red.

Pokémon RedFire was the last game I remember playing before I stopped playing with Game Boys. The Game Boy Advance was the last that I purchased and played consistently. So, it is no surprise that I stumbled upon my Game Boy Advance after going through a box of old toys that my Mom found in her garage.

My old Game Boy Advance.

I could not find any games for it, really sad that I don’t have any of my old Pokemon games, so I instantly went on GameStop’s website and bought a used copy of Pokemon Red and Pokemon FireRed. I probably would have been OK with just the Pokemon FireRed, but the nostalgia of having…

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.