My Return To The iPad-Only Life

I have officially transferred back to the iPad Pro from a Mac.

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

--

IPad Pro in magic keyboard on dining room table next to AirPods, iPhone, and lit candle.
iPad Pro ready for use.

Since writing A Writers iPad Lust, I have used the iPad Pro 11-inch with the Magic Keyboard almost daily. I wrote a couple posts on Medium and Substack, some minor code on my landing page, techuisite.github.co, and started a new idea for a novel that I came up with while driving home from a mini vacation with my wife.

Speaking of a mini vacation, I took the iPad Pro to Monterey, where I wrote and did some work. I know Jason Snell over at Six Colors has decided that the iPad-only Travel Dream is no longer as strong as it used to be, but going back to traveling with an iPad Pro over a MacBook for my uses still provides that dream for me.

I knew I would have moments of frustration while using the iPad-only, so I addressed some of these areas within the categories below, where I was able to overcome my concerns and find solutions more effectively. So, for this post, I want to review each category and briefly touch on all the apps and workflows in each and how they went using the iPad Pro.

Productivity

--

--

Paul Alvarez
Techuisite

Full-time job in IT, all the time husband, and Dad to two son and two cats. I also like to write.