The rising health-tech entrepreneur

Mugambe Daniella Asher
Teheca
Published in
2 min readNov 19, 2019

Meet Asha a female founder of Teheca who is dedicated to re-writing maternal health stories of mothers in Uganda.

Asha during one of the community activations and maternal health campaigns at Bugoloobi Market.

Am Asha Namugambe, a co-founder and Head of Customer Success at Teheca, a tech health startup that is building a mobile app platform to connect families to nurses for in-home checkups and in hospital bedside nursing care with the goal of reducing the high maternal and infant mortality rates in developing countries.

At Teheca I am in charge of ensuring that we get customers, they get on-boarded, supervising the nurses on duty as well as ensuring that our clients have a wonderful experience

I love my job because I dream to live in a world where we have a perfect healthcare system and services delivery, where mothers and babies do not have to die during and after childbirth especially due to avoidable postbirth related complications.

Besides work, I love to travel and take some time away from my usual routine. I also enjoy stepping out in the evenings to catch a drink or two with friends when I have not stayed lying on the couch playing my favorite games.

I am excited to join Andela Women in Tech Program this November because I want to learn more about programming and technology as a whole because it’s an enabler to the efficient delivery of our services at especially in our web and mobile platforms where mothers request for in-home care by nurses.

I am open to taking as many learning challenges as I can and I cannot wait to come back and share my experience by the end of the program.

I am new here, so please follow me and give claps as I cook my next post.

--

--