Pleasure Seeking: PYL In-Flight Entertainment (Feb 24, 2021)

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead
Published in
3 min readFeb 24, 2021

--

Welcome Back My Pleasure Seeking Passengers:

I am listening to Slick Rick and Doug E. Fresh as I write this and I am taken right back to high school. Do you remember 6 Minutes and La Di Da Da? They both remind me of a house party I attended in Oakland when I was in high school. I didn’t go to a lot of parties in high school and I am sure this was not parent-sanctioned.

Next up is Madonna’s Like a Virgin album. I am really going old school this morning. This music makes me feel good and I am all about pleasure-seeking right now, both in and out of the bedroom.

Next week I will be recording two videos on #sexploration. Two years ago I did some research for my book, Piloting Your Life, and interviewed experts, read books and blogs, listened to podcasts, and ordered some toys to experiment with. It’s time to revisit all of that and add to the ‘toy box.’

It’s not just about sex; it’s about pleasure and sensuality. It’s about finding the things that make you feel good (not just sex; get your mind out of the gutterr…on second thought, have fun with it!).

Just because I am 50 (or if you are over 40), this doesn’t have to end. In fact, we have the opportunity to do some #sexploration and find some new, exciting and pleasurable activities to stimulate all of the senses.

I am working on a few blog posts to share websites, apps, YouTube channels, podcasts, and toys. If you have some favorites, please send them my direction. I am happy to check them out, for the sake of research of course.

Now to crank up Material Girl by Madonna and dance around the living room.

YouTube: Terri Mead

YouTube: Mind Your Health (Midlife Opportunities)
In midlife, we need to understand our health risks, acknowledge where we are, and put together a plan. We don’t have to just endure. More in Tuesday’s video.

YouTube: Exploration and Experimentation (Midlife Opportunities)
Oh the places you will go when you let go and explore in midlife. Our bodies change. Our minds change. Why not assume just about everything else is changing and get out there and explore and experiment? More in Saturday’s video.

What’s my challenge for you today? Do something that makes you feel good whether alone or with someone else.

With much love and gratitude,

Terri

P.S. Take the controls and be the pilot in your own life. It’s a beautiful day to fly, and you are cleared for takeoff.

Song: Let’s Talk About Sex by Salt-n-Pepa

terrihansonmead.com
Piloting Your Life (the book)
Terri Mead YouTube Channel
Piloting Your Life (the podcast)

Twitter: @PilotingLife

Instagram: @PilotingYourLife

Facebook Group: Piloting Your Life (the book)

Facebook Page: Piloting Your Life

--

--

Terri Hanson Mead
Terri Hanson Mead

Tiara wearing, champagne drinking troublemaker, making the world a better place for women. Award winning author of Piloting Your Life.