Thankfulness

My Treasure Trove

Carved on my soul, indelible..forever

Indubala Kachhawa
Thank You Notes

--

Original Poetry on Paper by the Author. I am learning calligraphy and trying my hands on different fonts. © All Rights Reserved 2021

The sparkling words on paper
The curves of the letters
The symphony of alphabets entuned on paper
The nostalgia when ink touches the page

It feels as though I am a sculptor and have a chisel in my hand
It feels as though I am a painter and have a brush in my hand
I have the power to create something on paper

The words are not on paper
they are carved on my soul , indelible, forever
A limitless treasure

because

handwritten words on paper… matter (This line inspired Paper Poetry publication’s tagline)

Expressing gratitude is Cathartic, just like decluttering and giving away.

Today I want to appreciate and acknowledge the guy whose passion for the handwritten words on the paper stirred the dormant emotions in a plethora of soulful poets.

I can’t thank him enough for giving me a new perspective of writing poems, on paper. It is like my private book, for me, by me, which I can turn to for solace.

Writing on paper is nostalgic to me as it brings back the old memories of a school desk with lots of colorful pens, papers, diaries. Thanks to my father I had pretty decent handwriting but it lost its essence in this digital world. I felt one of my skill sets has been hijacked by technology the past decade as all the keyboard does all the writing for us.

However, As Suntonu entreated us to go back to basics and write on paper, it was like the ecstasy of finding an old love back.

My writing desk is again decorated with beautiful pens, diaries, calligraphy pens. Yes, calligraphy is a collateral art I am learning to make handwritten words on paper, matter more. Thank you Suntonu :)

The other day I found my daughter reading my poem notebook and was full of appreciation saying, “ wow mom, this is amazing”. The next minute I found her securing a journal, naming it, My Poems and letting me know with pride that she too wants to write poems.

You can imagine my pride and emotions, watching my little self grow in front of me.

That time I realized, had it not been for his publication, I would never have maintained a poem diary and written something on paper, to be exalted by my daughter.

Sketch and Lettering by the Author. © All Rights Reserved 2021

For reviving the age-old medium of expression on this digital medium.

For being a harbinger of an epoch on Medium, a haven for words scribbled on paper in some precious passionate moments.

For providing a sanctuary to the eloquent and the doleful words typed and lost on the digital jargon.

For providing a home to our words, a home in our diaries, notebooks, journals, in Paper Poetry, on Medium.

Thank you Suntonu Bhadra for this unique publication Paper Poetry.

I can’t thank you enough.

He doesn’t know this, but he channelized my interest in calligraphy and learned different fonts for writing on paper, not just selecting a computer editor.

I am forever grateful for the treasure trove he helps me create on my own writing desk.

This thank you note will be incomplete without the mention of Trista Signe Ainsworth for providing a place to express our thankfulness to people and feel cathartic. Thank you, Trista.

I deeply thank Carolyn Hastings for letting me know of Thank You Notes publication. I would never have been able to express my gratitude had she not introduced me to this publication. Thank you, Carolyn.

We all have someone to thank for something. Thank now! Life is too short.

© All Rights Reserved 2021 Indubala Kachhawa

--

--

Indubala Kachhawa
Thank You Notes

Aquarian by design | Storyteller | Poet |Public Speaker. Sketch artist | Mindful every moment |Spiritual.