Flash Fiction

my curated collection

The Writer Archives
2 min readMay 23, 2016

--

One thing that I have wanted on Medium for quite a while now is a place to house different categories of my writing. Something similar to the body of work archive at the top of my and many other writers profiles. But there is only one spot at the top of profile pages, so anything published quickly gets lost and buried in a profile feed that includes all responses.

That is why I created The Writer Archives. A publication dedicated exclusively to body of work archives and thematically curated collections, designed entirely by the author themselves. The article below explains it in detail and includes full instructions on how to submit your own archive or collection.

This piece will be the first genre specific collection hosted by The Writer Archives and includes of my flash fiction works that have appeared in C(G) and Made Up Words.

I hope you enjoy.

The following three stories were published by the Editors of Made Up Words. The first is a flash fiction short story, the last two poetic fiction.

--

--

The Writer Archives

Educator, HIV researcher, former flight paramedic, MFA, poetry, creative non fiction, memoir, intersectional social justice, satire, dogs. https://allanrae.com