Ethereum Is the Next Big Mover After Bitcoin

Here’s a simplified explanation for normal people who don’t work in finance or aren’t technical.

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication
Published in
8 min readMar 3, 2021

--

Photo by Clifford Photography on Unsplash

Ethereum is cool. The problem is it’s incredibly complex.

I got involved with Ethereum in 2016. It’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. It has not only made me a tidy profit, but it’s given me a huge edge in my career. Being able to explain Ethereum in simple terms is a superpower. I want you to have that power in your hands so you can do good with it.

Bitcoin is easy to understand: slow-moving digital gold. When people say Bitcoin is a currency or it’s not used to make purchases, they show they don’t understand it. Bitcoin is a long-term savings account protected from inflation using code, thanks to scarcity (there are only 21M bitcoins). That’s it.

Ethereum is a lot harder to understand. It has hundreds of use cases. This is why if you start to learn about Ethereum and what it does, you can do well out of it. Every day I learn something new about Ethereum. It’s a beast.

Why should you pay attention to Ethereum?

  1. It’s the second-largest cryptocurrency. It launched in 2015.
  2. The network effects of Ethereum are impressive…

--

--

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb