This Is What It’s Like to Eat Your Last Meal and Think About Never Waking Up Again

Based on my visit to hospital

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication
Published in
7 min readDec 23, 2020

--

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Moments before you go to hospital, your life flashes before your eyes.

How do I know? Every year I go to hospital, get given an anesthetic, fall asleep, let the doctor look around my insides, and hope I wake up.

What is the doctor searching for in my organs? Tumors. If the doctor finds one while I’m asleep then they immediately cut it out. Every time I have been to be checked, they have found something.

This year I’m determined to fight my insides with a boxing glove. I have switched to a whole food planted-based diet to drain any potential tumors of life, by not giving them the acidic environment they need to survive. Alkalinity is my weapon against myself.

We’ll find out if my back-of-the-envelope medical plan is successful in a few hours.

This annual trip to the hospital started in 2015 when I felt a little off. I saw my doctor and he told me it was nothing and to take vitamin pills. My girlfriend at the time told me to get a second opinion. I refused for six months until, finally, she forced me to see her family doctor.

The new doc’s advice was similar: “it’s probably nothing. But…”

--

--

Tim Denning
Ascent Publication

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb