Three Motivational Facts and I am Back!

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Ascent Publication
Published in
5 min readDec 20, 2018
Image Source: Unsplash, photo by John Salvino

First I want to introduce myself, I am not a super talented girl or a cool writer like all of you! If truth be told, I am not feeling ashamed to elaborate my dignity.

Before few months, I’d almost lost my hope from writing on medium. Even The more I read the famous writer’s articles the more I felt zero but a dumb! Actually, there was not a problem that I didn’t have enough courage to try my luck but there was something missing that I couldn’t find a big cause for No Views & No claps at all!

And sometimes I reckoned there is no any place for an average talented girl who has not also a 1% lucky charm, It noticeably made me on the peak point of hopelessness.

So, when I decided to stop my struggle for accomplishing my dream to be a good and quality writer, at that point I found a simple encouraging comment on my last article before deactivating my account on medium.

My blog was on teacher’s day! It’s not much good than other super quality content but it was good I guess :) here’s the link: https://medium.com/@aaskaejaz/the-value-of-teacher-2885e8488e06

Now here’s Start a Fact No 1:

I found a comment of great writer Sinem Günel, that did not consist of much more admirable words. It's such like that “Thanks for sharing it & You might also want to check my related story on education” and so on there was a link to her article.

I know you all are laughing to read about my senseless fact, but to be very honest if you have motivation in your inner conscious mind so it will punch you on little things that happen with you on the right time.

Anyway, It motivated me a lot that if Someone finds my article it means I am in the market yet accept the fact that no body’s clapping but they are viewing my stories at least.

It was the beginning point actually that I should gain attention. Then I started to explore new things on medium especially how to increase my readers, followers, and clappers. I must say Medium is a platform where are thousands of great writers are writing just for helping the other’s writing. luckily I also got help from those. And It helped me!

Still I am not well known about all, but fortunately, I find some of my reading lists just like Sinem Günel, Anthony Moore, Nahu, Nick Maccarone, Noe and obviously there will be many more (I am sorry for those who are also included in my inspirational writer’s list but I didn’t mention names because of my weak memory) :D

Fact No 2:

I got information in those, publications are the great source to increase viewers and readers. In a very few seconds, my unconscious mind whispered & swoop into the ear of my conscious mind…Am I able to publish my stories in publications? I mean my story can be eligible to publish in any good publication who has a big list of followers?

Actually, there is no need to astonish because I have already told I am not a super talented or cool writer so indeed it was requisite that question was automatically generated in my mind.

Then, I requested some publications and I don’t know but I guess my lucky star sparkled mistakenly and I got this opportunity. So I wrote some stories and sent my drafts. In a couple of days, I got acceptance from one publication and more rejections to other publications (accept The Ascent). But As you know, it is a very good publication and good reader’s following so naturally, I want to publish my story in The Ascent.

My morale was getting low because I only got one acceptance but there was hope to try again so I wrote the other story and sent it but I found again an email of rejection. I think this will be too much for pushing me back on my depression level but I reckon my fortune star sparkled again & I got a private note from the team of The Ascent.

That was something like that: We liked your story but there are little errors in grammar and punctuations so considerate it and happy to receive your next story.

Oh my God! I received a note that was not a big deal but actually, a big deal was that The Ascent team was telling me where I was lacking which I couldn’t diagnose it. I just want to say that how many peoples or any other you have? who discover your mistakes and tell you to remove your errors. I think it's rare that you found people who tell humbly about your mistakes and don't critically taunt on you.

I think its more philosophical than logic! but it made me encourage and that is my 2nd fact.

Fact No 3:

Sometimes you know your inner self 100% but you don’t have enough courage to stand out and tell about you I mean I am talking about the weaknesses. We all are incomplete because there is no any single thing in this world which is complete except GOD, No one is perfect, some little weakness has everyman.

But there are a very few people who accept this and tell in front of the whole world. This is too difficult to elaborate yourself without any hesitation like that I am little less than other talented peoples. whatever the condition is: maybe color complexion, talent, creativity, personality or it can be anything else.

I did gain my courage to Anthony Moore’s article, which was Want to Know the Greatest Determining Factor of Your Success? Read This Immediately!

In this article, Anthony Moore defined a story on himself. He told that how to get your success with all your imperfections or weaknesses. I think this is a simply great fact when you accept your weaknesses then you become determined to achieve your goal. And definitely, you’ll get it! nothing can beat you! Anthony Moore focused on this article on consistency.

I thought, why I am pulling back my steps for winning without trying. It doesn’t matter how much I have less talent from others but I will consistently try again and again so it is possible that I will gain the command on my field.

Here…I just want to tell all the writers who have the same fundamentals of their journey, So don’t ever think to stop for moving ahead from your success. There’s little motivation always be in front of you just need to find it how you pick small things for making your greatest motivation to up yourself. And That is Fact!

--

--

AK (Aaska Aejaz)
Ascent Publication

Determined, Discoverer, Researcher, Achiever, Ist priority is humanity, Words are my life, Love is my attitude, I’m a peacemaker, and brave enough for helping!