Bitcoin Halloween

#TrickOrTreatForCryptocurrencies

Quick Fix
The Bitcoin Podcast Network
3 min readOct 13, 2016

--

Let's spread awareness for our beloved bitcoin this Halloween. Since the early 90’s Halloween seems more like russian roulette with candy from strangers than a holiday. Like most problems, bitcoin can help that.-Kenneth Bosak

This Halloween I will be handing out bitcoin paper wallets with small amounts of Satoshis on them to children trick-or-treating in the neighborhood. The amounts of Satoshis will range from .25 cents to $1 or $2 dollars (USD). With instructions on how to pair a paper wallet, via Jaxx written on the back. I’ll be instructing each person to tag @thebtcpodcast on twitter to announce their winnings. I’m doing this because candy is bad for kids, plus I believe this holiday would be perfect for spreading awareness. I mean when else can someone dress-up like Satoshi Nakamoto and hand out bitcoin paper wallets. In 2008, on Halloween, Satoshi Nakamoto released the bitcoin white paper, and now we’re here. I’m sure he, she or they will appreciate this movement #TrickOrTreatForCryptocurrencies, so please join.

How to Participate

Rules and Goals

Ok so there’s obviously no “rules” to anything because you can do this however you like, but this is how I’m going about it.

This is my Halloween gear
  1. Dress up like Satoshi Nakamoto.

A. Buy Guy Faulkner mask from Purse or any local costume shop.

B. Hello my name is… Sticker by Avery @Staples. (they have easy print labels with step-by-step optins) if you need only one contact me and i’ll mail you one for the cost of postage -@kennethBosak on twitter

C. A pro-bitcoin tee. Something about bitcoin on a tee shirt so everyone can see. (I’m using my BTC QR code tee)

2. Print paper wallets from BitAddress.org (How ever many you wish to hand out)

3. Try to range from .25 cents USD to $1 or $2 dollars USD pre wallet. (make it a lottery)

4. Give instructions either printed on the other side of the wallet or by showing / telling them how to use the Jaxx wallet to easily pair the paper wallet with a digital wallet.

5. Have fun and prepare to talk a lot about bitcoin. (Don’t forget to tell people to tag @thebtcpodcast on twitter to announce their bitcoin winnings! using the hashtag #TrickOrTreatForCryptocurrencies)

The goal here is:

To spread the word “bitcoin” to as many people as possible. Give these kids their first cryptocurrency and watch them watch it grow.

Yes, I know… Children don’t know nor care about money let alone about bitcoins. My goal here is to get the parents interested in the paper wallets. Showing them that they can hold bitcoins in their hands like they do with the USD paper money.

Please Donate Bitcoin, Thank You!

Send me btc as a tip or donation- Thank you!
1Cir4zBxeb3rpZ4UqvN42CCmojdVdFpBUU

or KennBosak@gmail.com on Circle Pay

HAVE A HAPPY SAFE HALLOWEEN EVERYONE !!!

--

--