Is Medium Lying About Your Story Stats?

August Birch
The Book Mechanic
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

Jun 23, 2022

Hey,

I just published this discovery I made about Medium stats.

I thought you should know. As a Medium writer our stats are supposed to be an important tool to help us decide what to publish next. Since we essentially are the platform, working for free, we should have stats that are accurate.

This story made me question the entire Medium business model.

Read at your own risk. I hope it’s just a glitch in the Matrix, but I believe it’s much more systemic than this.

In your service,

August Birch (AKA the Book Mechanic)

P.S. Here’s a link to the scary story once more.

--

--

August Birch
The Book Mechanic

Blue-Collar Marketing Mentor for Writers and Creators | Get a copy of my free email strategy book, the Big 100 here: https://augustbirch.com/big100