POETRY

This Poem is for Creators Like You

A huge thank you

Photo by Howie R on Unsplash

to writers
tackling life’s toughest topics
or the funniest, inconvenient truths
or of wonderful fictional worlds;

to photographers
for capturing
those delicious, precious moments,
of immortalizing memories
prone to distortion
years from now;

to artists
for the visual stories you tell,
the wisdom and calm you exude,
the tidbits of life spread across pages.

Thank you for expanding my horizons.

Thank you to Lon Casler Bixby, who responded to a call to send me poetry prompts (in September, I procrastinate a lot, shhh).

Thank you to the community of writers (Allison Gaines, Roz Warren, Aimée Gramblin), photographers (Lon Casler Bixby, Dennett) and artists (jkbarts, Morgan Harper Nichols, __waffleco), who have inspired me to write this poem.

📝 Drop me some thoughts/ words/ prompts and I’ll (procrastinate for 3 months and then proceed to) write you a poem

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.