What Is Something You’ve Fallen In Love With Lately?

Sunny Side Updates with The Brain is a Noodle || Week 56!

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

--

Photo by Andrew Haimerl (andrewnef) on Unsplash // yes, I recently fell in love with Squid Game so much that I wrote 18 minutes worth of Thoughts ™ and I’m not even ashamed

When people follow me on Twitter, I like to welcome them to my account with a follow and a question —

What do you love most about writing?

It’s been such a lift in mood for my day get these responses through the day writers reply and share what they truly love about writing.

I’ve also hopped on challenges where I write about the people I have fallen in love with, like this prompt from #ShansPoetryPrompt:

There’s something magical about discussing the things that are “approach” emotions, like curiosity and love, than to approach topics with a “withdraw” emotion, like fear or shame. While I still think the latter feelings are valid, especially amidst everything that’s going on, I actively also try to seek the first kind of feelings.

Today, I wanted to extend beyond love as applied to writing, or love as applied to romance and check-in…

--

--

Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她)
The Brain is a Noodle

Filling in the cracks on conflicting self improvement advice and translating how these can work for a more diverse audience ✨ Icon by: @jkbarts #WEOC writer.