Know Money, Know Problems

Comatose Podcast
The Coffeelicious
Published in
2 min readNov 13, 2015
Image by Pictures of Money on Flickr.

I often reflect on my journey from financial misfit to financial educator.

The opportunity to talk to my middle school classmate, Bashir Harrell, about my work has given me a chance to meditate on my progress thus far as a person and a financial mentor. This interview was not only two friends catching up, but a look into how Know Money, Inc came to fruition through my countless money mistakes.

As a society, we tend to talk about money in very general terms. How much we should give, how much we should save, how much we wish to make, etc. But when it comes to specifics, the topic is as taboo as sex. The trouble with that is we don’t realize how much we can help each other from our life of learning. I teach financial responsability not only from theory, but from my own experiences to aide any individual or group and that should be a common practice.

As for the taboo topics, the more we do it, the better it’ll feel.

Listen to our meeting with Steven Hughes, Know Money, Know Problems:

Written by Steven Hughes of Know Money.

Comatose is a weekly series of amusing anecdotes, insightful commentary, and pithy stories. Every week three contributors are featured in short segments. The segments, though often unrelated, are tied together using music and narration to set the scene. Relax and enjoy the ride while listening to topics as varied as love, birthdays, and reciprocity.

You can find Comatose on Facebook, Twitter, iTunes, and Stitcher.

Relax and Create ← Previous — Next → Not One Person

--

--

Comatose Podcast
The Coffeelicious

A short weekly collection of pithy stories and insightful commentary. See more at http://comapod.com.