My Favorite Physical Feature on Myself — Day 28

I’m not much into my own appearance or trying to be handsome

--

Photo of Author and Partner in the mobile tiny home

Another challenging prompt in the writing challenge down the stretch, Dr. Tracy Davis. I have to look at myself in a mirror today. It’s something that I’ve never really been a huge fan of. It’s not like I think that I’m repulsive or anything but I just think that it’s an exercise in vanity and is very low on the scale of importance for me. I know plenty of other people who love looking at themselves in the mirror all day. I’m definitely not one of those people.

I will still try to answer the writing challenge prompt and give an answer that I feel will be sufficient and meaningful. I think that when looking at places on my physical body that look really nice to me, I’m going to discount my large belly and lower for this exercise. I’m not ashamed of being fat but I think it’d be foolish to think that I could even consider my giant belly even remotely attractive.

I’m also going to discount my regions covered up by my pants, especially an area that I don’t feel comfortable giving much attention to as I’ve written in a previous story.

And my feet are definitely not a sight of attractiveness for anyone. I think that’s why I love covering them up with my thick socks and steel-toe boots so no one other than my partner and I are the ones who see them.

My legs are small compared to the rest of my lower body that I can’t figure out how my body holds the upper part steady with such relative scrawniness.

For me, this leaves my upper body above my belly. My arms are kind of scrawny for a guy my size so I won’t include those. And forget even mentioning my man breasts. They would be attractive if I were a woman, but I’m a man and I’d rather not accentuate or focus on those.

So now, we’re down to my face. I have a giant nose even in proportion to the rest of my face, which is also large. My lips are just fine but I don’t want to focus just on my lips as that just seems weird to me.

I’ve also got a decent beard and mustache. I can’t really grow a full beard but I can certainly grow a multicolored (red, brown, black, and gray) beard. It complements the rest of my face well. I have tried the clean-cut look and it doesn’t play well with the rest of my face.

My ears are fine too except that I don’t have any earlobes, well they’re attached, so that’s also odd. My tongue has the geography features on it like a topography map. That’s cool but I don’t know if I’d consider that attractive.

My skin tone is tan but not super tan to the point of fake so I also enjoy that. My eyes are a deep brown and are definitely the thing that people say they notice the most about me when they meet me. I think that if it came down to it, I’d be looking at my hair and eyes.

The hair has to be included in there because it’s such a nice dark brown, almost black and matches my skin tone and my eyes well. It also has a personality of its own depending on the weather which also means that it’s easy to work with.

It definitely doesn’t take much to get my hair looking good. My hair is fairly straight and has a decent amount of volume to it. Thanks, Suave. The easy styling of my hair along with my brown eyes is my favorite thing about myself and is definitely something that I can build on and work with.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
The Community Building Movement

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.