Granny’s Bitcoin Cheat Sheet

Niklas Göke
Published in
6 min readJun 5, 2018

--

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. What follows is my personal, subjective, biased opinion.

If you’ve ever tried to explain “this internet thing” to your grandma, you know how hard it is to put complex ideas into simple words. Since we all feel a bit like old grandpa Joe when it comes to understanding cryptocurrencies, The Crypto Times decided to help.

I proudly present…Granny’s Bitcoin Cheat Sheet! A glossary of granny approved explanations for crypto terms. Use this to teach what you learn about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies to your friends. Better yet, do it with words any five year-old, and of course your grandma, would understand.

There’s even a fancy, downloadable infographic version.

Explain Like I’m Grandma

Bitcoin is complicated, so I made some Encyclopedia Britannica style explanations for you that you can look up like recipes in a cookbook whenever you need them.

Table of ContentsBitcoin
Cryptocurrency
FOMO
Store of Value
Blockchain
Cryptography
Decentralized
Mining
Crowdfunding
Venture Capital
IPO
ICO
Infographic Version
PDF Download

Bitcoin

--

--

Niklas Göke
The Crypto Times

I write for dreamers, doers, and unbroken optimists. Read my daily blog here: https://nik.art/