Be a Canva Pro: Create Your Brand Kit

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Apr 28, 2022

--

Branding graphic Julie Ranson
J. Ranson Canva design

As an experienced web designer, I leaped at the chance to redesign my author website a year ago. Creating your site design requires commitment: to colors and fonts and graphics.

Special Note: The Brand Kit in Canva is a “Pro” feature, meaning you pay for it. There are countless pro features to help you get your message(s) out, and they’re described here and here.

I’m on a social media kick here on Medium, so I thought I’d chat about creating a consistent “look” to social media posts. I’m gearing up to use my brand colors consistently.

Here’s how I set up my brand kit on Canva:
1) Imported the banner from website.
2) Canva auto-selected a handful of colors, but I added more.
3) Added the fonts I use.

Watch me do it.

Julie, Graphics Guru

--

--

Julie Ranson
The Daily Cuppa

Word Lover. Writer. Self-improver. Believer. Widow. Mother of three adults. Find me everywhere: https://linktr.ee/jjranson