COMICAL CARNIVORE SHOWS GOOD TASTE

Best Vegetarian Joke Ever?

--

Play dough depictions of a cartoon, two tomato slices, a white mushroom, pickle and corn. Each vegetable has eyes and a smile.
Fear not! These facsimile vegetables were created from Play Dough. None of these happy artistic depictions will be eaten. (Image by Freepik).

I’ve been a vegetarian more than 30 years.

In three-plus decades, I thought I’d heard every joke possible from carnivores.

Then, I stopped at a SUBWAY.

The sandwich maker was an earnest man in his 30s. I requested the Veggie Delite.

Trying to look like a sad-eyed, treat-seeking puppy, I mentioned, “I won’t complain if an extra green pepper or red onion landsTh on my sandwich!”

He smiled. “You like those veggies, huh?”

I nodded. “I was a vegetarian before you were born.”

Then, Mister Subway looked shocked.

“I’m sorry to hear that, Sir.”

My laughter stopped time. “Good one!” I chortled.

He grinned. “Sorry. It’s just that I love meat so much!”

I tried to be somber. “I forgive you. But I hope your wife doesn’t find out.”

Never miss another Tom Tale. Subscribe here!

--

--

Tom Owens: How I REALLY Feel!
The Daily Cuppa

As “Thomas S. Owens,” he authored 50-plus children’s books. As Tom, he debates day jobs on Twitter. Now, on Medium, buckle up. Tell-all Tom is here!