Elanor Sue
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2023

--

Outside of movie theater.
Photo by MARK HESSLING on Unsplash

Friendly Story — 8

We went outside after the movie was over.

There were other people outside the theater too. I observed what they were wearing and how they interacted with each other. Observing things happening in real life can be interesting like watching a movie.

I turned back to my companion and asked him, “So how did you like the movie?”

“Too much violence and sex!” he said bluntly and loudly.

Although I was taken aback by his comment and his sudden brash demeanor, I replied impassively, “I agree. Also, too much foul language.”

“Totally. I don’t know why they have to use the F word so much. F**k that,” he said with a laugh.

I laughed too. This released all of my tension.

We had previously talked about music and I found out we had the same taste in music too. Just like me, he didn’t listen to today’s pop music but he did enjoy retro pop music as well as classical music.

“How about we go to the symphony?,” I said. 🎻🎺🎷

Click 🔘 to Continue

--

--