Mulan
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Dec 12, 2021

--

a girl put two eggs on her eyes, looks like she is watching you with big eyes
Photo by Hannah Tasker on Unsplash

The new year is approaching, also scammers are leaving no stone unturned in approaching you.

A strange call came in. I remembered that the financial adviser once said she would give me a call on the weekend. Therefore, I picked up the phone.

An automatic voice claimed that DHL fail to deliver a parcel to me. I should press 9 to ask for details.

A trace of doubt crossed my mind. Curiously, I pressed 9.

Someone asked my name, then he told me that the parcel I sent to Shanghai had been seized by the Chinese Customs.

“Did you put any illegal kinds of stuff in your parcel?”

What a ridiculous scam! I have never sent any parcel through DHL.

Be aware of those scammers! They are persistent and could keep calling you.

If you get this call, just hang up or black them!

--

--

Mulan
The Daily Cuppa

Storyteller, traveler, and yoga lover, on the way to finding a place to rest my heart. Join me by clicking the link below https://mshe8092.medium.com/membership