Creating curiosity series

Two Love Notes

A Study in Style

CJ McRae
The Daily Cuppa
Published in
Nov 2, 2023

--

“Notes” author prompted Image generated using the DallE-3

Hers is a note composed in hopes and words:

Your intense focus
As if there is nothing else
That could keep you safe

Your tender coaxing
of sounds, rhythms, and beauty
like a warm embrace

I am here, falling
listening and finding you
a comfort, a dream

She folds the note and slides it into her bag.

His is a note composed in vibration and time.

Wordless harmony
Resonating with the space
Reaching out toward

Possibility
of making a connection
through sound and rhythm

Playing a desire
to meet, to know, and listen
Can you hear my song?

He stops playing, and stares at his shoes.

She gets up to leave.

He looks up, and hopes she will return.

I appreciate your curiosity about these Love Notes.

More soon!

--

--

CJ McRae
The Daily Cuppa

I'm a writer, musician, and a dad. I play the trumpet. I write creative nonfiction and short fiction about cooking, food, and the curiosities of life.