Medium’s ‘Productivity Gurus’ Reveal Their Time-Saving Secrets to Make Money

Hold on tight — your Pomodoro timer might just blast off into a whole new dimension of time-warping profits

Anupam Chugh
The Haven

--

Image generated using Midjourney

After my previous post struck gold with a whopping 99% positive rate, I’m here again, driven by my craving for reading the same old Medium stories (and, of course, I miss writing newsletters). Hoping this one doesn’t get sacrificed by Medium’s gods!

Have you ever wondered how top productivity experts make money on Medium? Pardon the cliché opener, but first, let me break down the recommendation feed before I organize my thoughts and return to the self-help space.

As I’ve previously voiced, although mostly within the confines of my own thoughts, Medium’s “For You” recommendation feed is in a state of disarray (perhaps a rebrand to “From Us” might be fitting?). It’s filled with Boosts without the slightest hint of topic matching, all the while neglecting muted writers and publications. No, seriously, Boost sometimes feels like Medium’s mission to launch stories to the moon, except they forget that it crashes on the wrong pole and ends up showing stories related to ‘poop’ in a programming feed.

--

--

Anupam Chugh
The Haven

iOS and Android Developer. Online Writer. Editor @BttrProgramming. Marketer. Wannabe Filmmaker, and a Funny Human bot!