Hollywood Screwed Me Up

Edward Punales
The Junction
Published in
2 min readJun 2, 2019

--

source

They’re movies changed me,
Warped my way of thinking.

They made me believe,
That everything has a purpose,
A design,
A plan for every living being,
The guilty punished,
The good rewarded.

My life,
No matter how boring,
Lonely,
Frustrating,
Scary,
Unfair,
Was destined for great things.

All I had to do,
Was wait,
Sit on my ass,
Until something amazing happened.

The radioactive spider would bite me,
The alien would stumble into my backyard,
John Hammond would invite me to Jurassic Park,
Samuel L. Jackson would tell me about the “Avenger Initiative,”
Hagrid would give me my letter from Hogwarts,
My weird neighbor would show me his time machine,
My parents would turn out to be spies.

My inciting incident,
My turning point,
That would transform my life,
Into a roller coaster…

--

--

Edward Punales
The Junction

I am a writer and filmmaker. I love storytelling in all its forms. Contact Info and Other Links: https://medium.com/@edwardpgames/my-bibliography-6ad2c863c6be