Talking to the Moon

Edward Punales
The Junction
Published in
2 min readMar 19, 2019

--

source

I walk the street alone tonight,
The Moon my only companion.

Moon,
Hanging above me,
Watching me,
Do you sense my sorrow?
My anger,
My frustration,
The unbridled rage,
That makes me twitch,
And grumble,
And mumble,
And glare at inanimate objects,
That makes me want to see my neighbors howl in pain,
That makes me wish I’d get hit by a truck,
That will make me weep tonight,
As I lie alone in bed.

Moon,
Why am I like this?
Why can I not control my emotions?
Why is it so easy for me to succumb to fury and despair?
Why do I fall so quickly,
With just a few simple words,
A few innocent actions,
Often times from people who mean me no harm,
People who simply don’t know,
How deep their words cut.

--

--

Edward Punales
The Junction

I am a writer and filmmaker. I love storytelling in all its forms. Contact Info and Other Links: https://medium.com/@edwardpgames/my-bibliography-6ad2c863c6be