POETRY

The Kind of Love My Heart Welcomes

Couldn’t be more grateful

Kalpana Khattri
The Lark Publication
Mar 10, 2023

--

Photo by emma valerio on Unsplash

my heart
comprehends yours
in thought,
feeling
and in spirit

like finding
the missing piece
of the puzzle
in a way,
a bygone
soul connection
intertwined thusly

love that accord
heavenly embrace,
profound affection
and a solacing arm
merrily

love,
that feels
like destiny
so deep,
pure and true,

love,
that feels
so right
and love
that is eternally
meant for
me and you

love
that's first
accompaniment
feels like reunion

love,
between two souls
that's always
been one

love,
that is ethereal,
and love,
that lover’s
already knew

If you loved this poem, I’m sure you’ll enjoy reading another one. Here.

--

--

Kalpana Khattri
The Lark Publication

Writer/Poet, student, multilingual, researcher, bookworm who believes in self-education. Reach me - kalpanakc219@gmail.com